Sibert Award Winner Announced

This year’s Sibert Award winner was announced this week. The Sibert Award is for the American Library Association’s choice for the most distinguished informational book of the year.

And the Sibert Medal goes to:
Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream, by Tanya Lee Stone, published by Candlewick Press

Sibert Honor Books
The Day-Glo Brothers: The True Story of Bob and Joe Switzer’s Bright Ideas and Brand-New Colors by Chris Barton, illustrated by Tony Persiani, published by Charlesbridge.

Moonshot: The Flight of Apollo 11 written and illustrated by Brian
Floca, published by Richard Jackson/Atheneum Books for Young Readers

Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Phillip
Hoose, published by Melanie Kroupa Books/Farrar Straus Giroux, an imprint
of Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group

Congratulations everyone!